Get in Touch Skybox

Get in touch

Contact the team at North Shore Times

North Shore college prizegiving

Last updated 05:00 24/11/2009

Relevant offers

Birkenhead College prizegiving special awards:

Top academic awards: Dux, Imogen Allan; proxime accessit, Katasha McCullough; Top year 12 student, Alex Shegay; Top year 11 student, Simon Cox.   

Scholarships: Auckland University scholarship,Imogen Allan; Auckland University jubilee award, Callum Passells, Amy Weng; Auckland University faculty of arts scholarship, Natalie Braid; Otago University alumni scholarship, Hayden Patel; AUT significant student scholarship, Glenn Preston; AUT vice-chancellor’s scholarship, Kate Braid;
First Foundation scholarship, Alice Markie, Troy Shipman; Sir George Seymour scholarship for airline travel and tourism, Lisa Togiatomai; Rotary Outward Bound scholarship, Vanessa Viliamu; Parent support group bursary for continuing college education at a senior level, Jessica Collins, Rico Anau, Jamahl Tawhai-Saunders, Kathryn Arcos, June Taualii; New Era IT bursary for university education, Inigo Manaloto; Birkdale pharmacy bursary,Kinson Tran; Yarnton bursary for tertiary education in a business field, Jenni Anderson; Birkenhead transport bursary, Nik Dobbin, Winnie Ng; North Shore City Council Te Hiranga Scholarship, Sam Mence.     

Special awards:  Library award, Natasha Legge; Administration Cup, Jenni Anderson; Lodge North Harbour Award, Jessica Zinsli; RJ Black Cup. Ngaio Garcia; Blair Cup, Amber Warwick; Rotary Trophy, Tamarind Swann.

Kristin Senior School prizegiving special awards:   

Sporting awards: Bishop Cup, First XI Boys’ football team; Institute of Sport health cup, Alice van Schaik; Firth cup, Sophie Corbidge.   

Cultural awards: Senior performing arts cup, Hillary Fee; Production cup, Scott Ashby; Cultural Activities Trophy, Christina Orgias.   

Premier service awards: Liberalitas Cup, Chris Ruscoe; Service to school cup, Andrew Chen; K Factor trophy, Michael Walker.   

Year 12: Overall academic excellence, Lewis Fry.   

Year 11: Brooks Cup, Hamish Borsboom; overall academic excellence, Kate Thimbleby.   

Scholarships: ASB bursary awards, Nicole Ashby, Frank Chiu, Simon Johnson, Daniel Ko; North Shore City Council bursary awards, Roxanne Bartlett; Benefitiz scholarship, William Brooks; Bank of New Zealand academic scholarship, Lewis Fry; Cultural scholarship, Joshua Cramond; Sporting scholarship, Anne Simpson; Spirit of New Zealand scholarship, Jamie Davis, Alex Duffin, Tayla Morris, Maeve Reid; PricewaterhouseCoopers aspire scholarship, Rachel Gabriel, Chris Ruscoe; Massey University Albany academic excellence award, Sophie Corbidge; Victoria University excellence scholarships, Natasha Frost, Simon Johnson; Canterbury University emerging leaders scholarship, Jack Carew, Phimister Dowell; AUT University significant student scholarship, Ben Harper; Auckland University scholarship, Nichole Ashby, Hillary Fee; Bobby Stafford-Bush memorial scholarship, Nathan Allen, Caitlin Friedrichs, David Liao, Zach Watson, Cathy Zhang.

Ad Feedback

Northcote College senior prizegiving special awards:   

Year 13: Dux, Kenny Chan; Proxime accessit, Ivor Popovich; Head boy award, Miller Christensen-Yule; Head girl award, Tracey Lydiard; deputy head boy award, Andrew Fegan; deputy head girl award, Kirsty Bowerman; Shakespeare award, Andrew Harrison; Choir Cup, Rebekah Ryan; The Ensemble Cup, Northcote Combo; Mary Fitzwilliam Cup, Christopher Tan; Commitment to te reo Maori and Maoritanga, Ripeka Page; Pasifika leadership, Puipui Masima; Service and consideration of others, Daiyaan Rhoda; Contribution to welfare of others, Chris Bradley; School spirit award, Ripeka Page.  

Year 12: Senior writer’s prize, Tessa Forde; Student Council award, Dee Dee Htun; Trophy for courage, Haylee Koroi; BOT Medal, Michael Parekowhai; Victor Ludorum, Oliver Gunman.   

Year 11: Most conscientious senior student, Calvin Baker; Photography award, Sasya Wreksono; Victrix Ludorum, Katarina Hiku.  

Scholarships: North Shore City bursary, Kirsty Bowerman, David Carpenter; AUT vice chancellor’s award, Amber Regan; AUT significant student award, Tracey Lydiard; Massey University High Achiever scholarship, Charlotte Cooper, Asher Truppman Lattie; Auckland University jubilee award, Asher Truppman Lattie; Auckland University chancellor’s award for top Maori and Pacific Island scholars, Jaimee Dudley.

- North Shore Times

Special offers
Opinion poll

Are our classrooms becoming overcrowded?



Don't Care

Vote Result

Featured Promotions

Sponsored Content

Download North Shore Homes
Hot deals

Local business directory