Crossword solutions: Friday, November 2

Last updated 05:00 02/11/2012

Relevant offers

Crossword solutions

Crossword solutions: Friday, September 19 Crossword solutions: Thursday, September 18 Crossword solutions: Wednesday, September 17 Crossword solutions: Tuesday, September 16 Crossword solutions: Monday, September 15 Crossword solutions: Saturday, September 13 Crossword solutions: Friday, September 12 Crossword solutions: Thursday, September 11 Crossword solutions: Wednesday, September 10 Crossword solutions: Tuesday, September 9

Across: 1 Bill, 4 Heaving, (Believing) 8 Agnus Dei, 9 Jar, 11 Wither, 13 Sherpa, 14 Limit, 15 Also, 17 Adit, 18 Skits, 20 Slushy, 21 Yoruba, 24 Off, 25 Identity, 26 Scythes, 27 Need. Down: 2 Ingot, 3 Laurel, 4 Hide, 5 Alight, 6 Injured, 7 Gargantuan, 10 Sweat shops, 12 Risky, 13 Sixty, 16 Squiffy, 18 Sheikh, 19 Soften, 22 Untie, 23 Zeus.

Are you a true Wellingtonian? Test your knowledge each weekday morning with our Capital Quiz!

Like to contribute some questions? Email web@dompost.co.nz

Like puzzles? The Dominion Post also provides more brain teasers online:

DAILY

Sudoku - A great test for those who love numbers.

Web Words Crossword - A nice, quick online crossword to keep you sharp.

General Knowledge Crossword - For those with a wide range of knowledge - this one's for you.

Code Cracker - Some letters are given, the rest of is up to you. A real challenge.

Find-A-Word - Find the list of words among the grid in this classic puzzle game.

WEEKLY

Kids' Spellbound Crossword - A simple crossword to get the kids interested.

Cryptic Crossword - A real challenge, first decode the clue, then fit the word.

Giant Crossword - Want your crossword up-sized? This is the one for those long weekend morning teas.

Ad Feedback

- The Dominion Post

Special offers

Featured Promotions

Sponsored Content