Crossword solutions: Monday, December 9

Last updated 05:00 09/12/2013

Relevant offers

Crossword solutions

Crossword solutions: Saturday, July 26 Crossword solutions: Friday, July 25 Crossword solutions: Thursday, July 24 Crossword solutions: Wednesday, July 23 Crossword solutions: Tuesday, July 22 Crossword solutions: Monday, July 21 Crossword solutions: Saturday, July 19 Crossword solutions: Friday, July 18 Crossword solutions: Thursday, July 17 Crossword solutions: Wednesday, July 16

Across: 1 Caught, 7 Marshal, (Court martial) 8 Retorted, 9 Lucky, 10 Lemon, 11 Adam, 12 Zebra, 15 Decay, 16 Siege, 19 Echo, 20 Ethic, 21 Stink, 22 Vindaloo, 23 Endemic, 24 Swerve. Down: 1 Careless, 2 Ultimate, 3 Heron, 4 Dad, 5 Assume, 6 Walker, 7 Melancholic, 9 Lazy, 13 Bachelor, 14 Anecdote, 15 Deck, 17 Intent, 18 Gender, 20 Endow, 22 Via. 

Are you a true Wellingtonian? Test your knowledge each weekday morning with our Capital Quiz!

Like to contribute some questions? Email web@dompost.co.nz

Like puzzles? The Dominion Post also provides more brain teasers online:

DAILY

Sudoku - A great test for those who love numbers.

Web Words Crossword - A nice, quick online crossword to keep you sharp.

General Knowledge Crossword - For those with a wide range of knowledge - this one's for you.

Code Cracker - Some letters are given, the rest of is up to you. A real challenge.

Find-A-Word - Find the list of words among the grid in this classic puzzle game.

WEEKLY

Kids' Spellbound Crossword - A simple crossword to get the kids interested.

Cryptic Crossword - A real challenge, first decode the clue, then fit the word.

Giant Crossword - Want your crossword up-sized? This is the one for those long weekend morning teas.

Ad Feedback

- The Dominion Post

Comments

Special offers

Featured Promotions

Sponsored Content