Crossword solutions: Saturday, December 14

Last updated 05:00 14/12/2013

Relevant offers

Crossword solutions

Crossword solutions: Saturday, April 19 Crossword solutions: Thursday, April 17 Crossword solutions: Wednesday, April 16 Crossword solutions: Tuesday, April 15 Crossword solutions: Monday, April 14 Crossword solutions: Saturday, April 12 Crossword solutions: Friday, April 11 Crossword solutions: Thursday, April 10 Crossword solutions: Wednesday, April 9 Crossword solutions: Tuesday, April 8

Across: 1 Judge, 4 Meant, 8 Awl, (Judgmental) 9 Prehistoric, 10 Nuptial, 12 Deign, 13 Effigy, 14 Assize, 17 Frail, 19 Eternal, 21 Disbeliever, 23 Cue, 24 Rhyme, 25 Fetch. Down: 1 Japan, 2 Doe, 3 Exiting, 4 Mettle, 5 Acrid, 6 Tactician, 7 Al dente, 11 Puff adder, 13 Enforce, 15 Sheriff, 16 Recede, 18 Lusty, 20 Larch, 22 Vat. 

Are you a true Wellingtonian? Test your knowledge each weekday morning with our Capital Quiz!

Like to contribute some questions? Email web@dompost.co.nz

Like puzzles? The Dominion Post also provides more brain teasers online:

DAILY

Sudoku - A great test for those who love numbers.

Web Words Crossword - A nice, quick online crossword to keep you sharp.

General Knowledge Crossword - For those with a wide range of knowledge - this one's for you.

Code Cracker - Some letters are given, the rest of is up to you. A real challenge.

Find-A-Word - Find the list of words among the grid in this classic puzzle game.

WEEKLY

Kids' Spellbound Crossword - A simple crossword to get the kids interested.

Cryptic Crossword - A real challenge, first decode the clue, then fit the word.

Giant Crossword - Want your crossword up-sized? This is the one for those long weekend morning teas.

Ad Feedback

- © Fairfax NZ News

Comments

Special offers

Featured Promotions

Sponsored Content