Crossword solutions: Saturday, February 22

Last updated 05:00 22/02/2014

Relevant offers

Crossword solutions

Crossword solutions: Wednesday December 24 Crossword solutions: Tuesday December 23 Crossword solutions: Monday December 22 Crossword solutions: Saturday December 20 Crossword solutions: Friday December 19 Crossword solutions: Thursday December 18 Crossword solutions: Wednesday December 17 Crossword solutions: Tuesday December 16 Crossword solutions: Monday December 15 Crossword solutions: Saturday December 13

Across: 1 Beef, 4 Rend, 8 Ding, (Befriending) 9 Palladium, 11 Taurus, 13 Chicken, 15 Groyne, 16 Ramped, 18 Nodose, 20 Tedium, 22 Prouder, 23 Mutton, 25 Tea kettle, 26 Flow, 27 Stay, 28 Lamb. Down: 2 Exam, 3 Filthy, 4 Reduce, 5 Neuter, 6 Disrepair, 7 Eggs, 10 Managed, 12 Ogen, 13 Condition, 14 In a spot, 17 Dump, 19 Ernest, 20 Turkey, 21 Dental, 23 Muff, 24 Slim.

Are you a true Wellingtonian? Test your knowledge each weekday morning with our Capital Quiz!

Like to contribute some questions? Email web@dompost.co.nz

Like puzzles? The Dominion Post also provides more brain teasers online:

DAILY

Sudoku - A great test for those who love numbers.

Web Words Crossword - A nice, quick online crossword to keep you sharp.

General Knowledge Crossword - For those with a wide range of knowledge - this one's for you.

Code Cracker - Some letters are given, the rest of is up to you. A real challenge.

Find-A-Word - Find the list of words among the grid in this classic puzzle game.

WEEKLY

Kids' Spellbound Crossword - A simple crossword to get the kids interested.

Cryptic Crossword - A real challenge, first decode the clue, then fit the word.

Giant Crossword - Want your crossword up-sized? This is the one for those long weekend morning teas.

Ad Feedback

- The Dominion Post

Comments

Special offers

Featured Promotions

Sponsored Content