Turbos team named for Wgtn clash

The Manawatu Turbos have named their team to play the opening ITM Cup match against Wellington in Palmerston North on Friday.

It has a similar look to last year's aside from Karl Bryson replacing All Black halfback Aaron Smith and Nathan George in for All Black Aaron Cruden.

Kick-off is at 6.05pm at FMG Stadium.

Manawatu: 15 Nehe Milner-Skudder, 14 Craig Clare, 13 Asaeli Tikoirotuma, 12 Frankie Bryant, 11 Junior Tomasi Cama, 10 Nathan George, 9 Karl Bryson. 8 Hamish Gosling, 7 Callum Gibbins, 6 Nick Crosswell (captain), 5 Michael FitzGerald, 4 Fraser Stone, 3 Ma’afu Fia, 2 Rob Foreman, 1 Eric Fry. Reserves: 16 Bryn Templeman, 17 David Te Moana, 18 Reece Robinson, 19 James Oliver, backs to be named.

Manawatu Standard