Seven changes to Turbos team

Last updated 12:00 28/09/2012

Relevant offers

LATEST: Seven changes have been made to the Manawatu Turbos rugby team for their Ranfurly Shield challenge against Taranaki at New Plymouth on Saturday.

Many of them are positional changes from the side which lost to Counties-Manukau last week.

Lewis Marshall comes in to start at fullback with Nehe Milner-Skudder moving from No 15 to the wing.

Hamish Gosling returns from injury to No 8, Fraser Stone is back at lock and in come props Ma'afu Fia and Grant Polson with Chiefs wing Asaeli Tikoirotuma in the reserves.

Manawatu team to play Taranaki: 15 Lewis Marshall, 14 Craig Clare, 13 Jason Emery, 12 Matenga Baker, 11 Nehe Milner-Skudder,  10  Tomasi Cama, 9 Papa Wharewera; 8 Hamish Gosling, 7 Callum Gibbins, 6 Nick Crosswell (captain),  5 Michael FitzGerald, 4 Fraser Stone, 3 Ma'afu Fia, 2 Rob Foreman, 1 Grant Polson. Reserves: 16 Bryn Templeman, 17 David Te Moana, 18 Reece Robinson, 19 Antonio Kiri Kiri, 20  Karl Bryson, 21 Nathan George, 22 Asaeli Tikoirotuma.

Ad Feedback

- Manawatu Standard


Special offers
Opinion poll

How excited are you about the 2014 Commonwealth Games?

It's gold, bring it on

It's okay, like a watered-down Olympics

Not really - but I'll be once NZ serve up some dramatics.

Old episodes of Friends are more exciting.

Vote Result

Related story: After the hype, time to let the Games begin

Featured Promotions

Sponsored Content