Marlborough Girls' College junior prize giving

Last updated 11:00 12/12/2012
Prize 13
Eilidh Jones and Stephanie Simpson
Prize 9
Juliet Verdeau and Priya Reddy
Prize 8
Junior prize giving
Prize 6
Jordan Silcock and Aimee Furness
Prize 3
Bonnie Harrison
prize 1
Meg Hocquard

Relevant offers

Year 9 and 10 students at Marlborough Girls' College gathered in the school hall for the annual junior prize giving this morning, wrapping up their last day of the school year. 

The presentation included recognition of outstanding academic achievement and dean's, scholarship and attendance awards.

Awards list:

Acknowledgment of form captains: Dagmar van Antwerpen, Bonnie Harrison, Georgia Marshall, Morgan Vile, Marama Wardlaw, Kate Rawcliffe, Tahlia Tepuia, Hannah MacDonald, Alex Pitman, Georgia Woodhouse, Te Anau Tahana, Alice Schofield, Lorin Cook, Emily O'Sullivan, Stephie Loncar, Kelly Wilson-Friend, Lily Davies.

Students who have achieved 100% attendance: Year 9, Rose Asiamah, Emma Botha, Anna James, Crystal Matthews, Molly Ramsay, Kim Shanks, Alice Turrell. Year 10, Hannah MacDonald, Jadzia Michna-Konigstorfer, Katherine Williams.

Year 9 dean's industry awards: Kiriana Andrews, Maia Bicknell, Emma Botha, Issy Cowlishaw, Kelsie Fitzpatrick, Harriet Greenslade, Susie Grigg, Rebecca Healy, Livvy Hodson, Phoebe Leov, Stephie Loncar, Brittany Lyons, Caitlin Phibbs, Jordan Piepi, Kate Rawcliffe, Ashana Rengasamy, Kim Shanks, Dagmar Van Antwerpen, Georgia Woodhouse.

Year 9 award for good influence and service to the college: Meg Hocquard

Year 9 dean's award: Bonnie Harrison

All round endeavour year 9: Jordan Silcock

Year 10 dean's industry awards: Jade Anderson, O' Shea Bailey, Evie Baxter, Grace Buckthought, Laura de Castro, Sara Gane, Maggie George, Chelsea Hendrickson, Ayla Latter, Nicole Mathers-Burke. Selina McLagan, Kelsey McNabb, Olivia Mercer, Sophie Palmer, Monique Penno, Chloe Shanks, Courtney Thompson, Jaz Thorpe, Lynley Vincent.

Ad Feedback

Special awards

Librarian's Prize for the Junior School Jadzia Michna-Konigstorfer 

Argyle Scholarship year 9: Ashley Morgan-MacDonald

Argyle Scholarship year 10: Jacqueline Wyatt

The top Maori student in the junior school: Paige Tribe
McNamara cup for top junior linguist and first in French:
Morgan Vile

Ota scholarship year 9: Brittani Reveley

Ota scholarship year 10: Holly Witteman

Year 10 award for good influence and service to the college: Monique Topp

Year 10 dean's award: Carlotta Dalton-Harvey

All round endeavour year 10: Morgan Vile

Awards for first in subject in year 9: English as a second language: First equal May Jariel and Kriszel Caballero, French first equal Isabella Chaytor-Waddy and Dagmar Van Antwerpen, Graphics Alice Cross, Literacy Lillian Partridge, Mathematics level 4/5 Jordan Silcock, Mathematics level 3/4 Georgina Rondel, Maori Te Anau Tahana, Music first equal Miranda Roughan, Physical Education Ella Irvine, Science Emma Botha, Spanish Rose Asiamah, Social Studies Amber Dickson, Visual Art Georgia Lee.

Year 9 junior certificate endorsed with excellence: Rose Asiamah, Katie Berriman, Maia Bicknell, Lauren Bishell, Natasha Boaz, Emma Botha, Kristen Burnett, Emily Caldwell, Isabella Chaytor Waddy, Issy Cowlishaw, Alice Cross, Illesha Dennis, Amber Dickson, Kelsie Fitzpatrick, Kimberley Fuller, Brydie Godsiff, Harriet Greenslade, Susie Grigg, Bonnie Harrison, Rebecca Healy, Shannon Hewetson, Ahlia Hicks, Meg Hocquard, Shinae Karaka, Georgia Lee, Stephie Loncar, Annabel Maasdam, Jess McCormick, Monika Palmer, Jordan Peipi, Annaliese Raemaki, Molly Ramsay, Kate Rawcliffe, Mikayla Register, Ashana Rengasamy, Miranda Roughan, Kim Shanks, Jordan Silcock, Stephanie Simpson, Anna Thompson, Alice Turrell, Dagmar Van Antwerpen, Emily Wade, Bridey Watson, Shannon Wiffen, Georgia Woodhouse, Katie Young

First in subject year 10: Drama Ayla Latter, Digital Technology first equal and Music, Hannah Zydendbos, English first equal and Spanish Melissa Simpson, English as a second language Yi Wen He, Food technology and Science Kelsey McNabb, Graphics Sally McMath, History Monique Topp, Literacy Anna Drummond, Maori Grace Buckthought, Kenrick Cup for excellence in mathematics level 5/6 Morgan Vile, Mathematics level 4/5 Hannah MacDonald, Physical education and health Rachael Foote, Textile and fashion technology first equal Marion Woodward and Jasmin Hansen,Visual Art Jadzia Michna-Konigstorfer.

Year 10 junior certificate endorsed with excellence: Rose Arnold, Evie Baxter, Lucy Blakiston, Grace Buckthought, Olivia Burns, Hui-Hui Chien, Baylee Connor-McClean, Lorin Cook, Carlotta Dalton-Harvey, Nicole Davies, Lily Davies, Jessica Deaker, Stella Donachie, Tessa Downes, Caitlyn Duley, Tamara Dunlop, Ruby Edwards, Stacy-Rose Elsmore, Abi Evans, Shirley Field, Rachael Foote, Makenzi Forman, Megan Fyfe, Amelia Gill, Eva Glen, Jasmin Hansen, Mallory Hantz, Chelsea Hendrickson, Alex Hood, Jasmine Jarvis, Eilidh Jones, Tiana Karaka, Ayla Latter, Tessa Leitch, Maddi Loughnan-White, Anya MacDonald, Florence McIntosh, Sally McMath, Kelsey McNabb, Olivia Mercer, Jadzia Michna-Konigstorfer, Hannah Morgan, Rachel Morrison, Lydia Mossman, Laura Murphy, Lily O'Fagan, Monique Penno, Bianca Pilkington, Alexandra Pitman, Jess Potter, Shaezarna Riddell, Alice Ridgway, Alice Schofield, Chloe Shanks, Megan Shearer, Melissa Simpson, Kelsey Smith, Jessica Soper, Gabrielle Stewart, Monique Topp, Paige Tribe, Courtney Turner, Morgan Vile, Aroha Weaver, Anna Wilkinson, Georgina Williams, Holly Witteman, Marian Woodward, Hannah Zydenbos

Blenheim Rotary award for academic achievement year 9: Stephanie Simpson

Outstanding academic achievement year 10

The Blenheim Rotary Club scholarship and the Sophocleous Cup for academic excellence at year 10: First equal Digital Technology, 1 Social Studies, first equal English, 4 Science, 4 Mathematics, 4 Graphics, Eilidh Jones.

- The Marlborough Express


Special offers
Opinion poll

Is the region better served by having multiple events over one weekend or spread out throughout the year?

Multiple events

Spread out over year

Vote Result

Related story: (See story)

Featured Promotions

Sponsored Content