Golf club

Last updated 11:32 05/09/2012

Relevant offers


Rain fails to deter crowds Police seize cash, drugs in Kaikoura Nine nominated for Kaikoura seat Historic building needs repairs Kaikoura warriors of all shapes and sizes Eight face charges in Kaikoura cray cases Trash fashion a big hit No plea from Kaikoura man on sex charges First sod turned as hospital site blessed 'Honour Te Korowai strategy'

Results for Kaikoura Golf Club from September 1 and 2, where the spring tournament was played as a Canadian Foursome.

1st Dave and Chrissie Mackie 103.6; 2nd Gina McInnes and Richard Priddle 104; 3rd Doug and Thora Lawson 105.2; 4th Jenny Davies and Ted Howard 105.4; 5th Jean and Peter Harvey 108.4; 6th Barbara and Brian Ford 109.

On Sunday, the second round of the Cholmondeley Cup was played. It was a stableford round and was subtracted from the first round net to find the winner.

1st Eric Baynton 45; 2nd Brian Ford 43; 3rd Mike Neal 42; 4th Barney Muir 39; 5th Jan Zeestraten 39; 6th Sam Leary 38; 7th Dave Mackie 38; 8th Stuart Grant 38; 9th Allan Heffer 38; 10th Dean Hamilton 37; 11th Trevor Ruawai 37; closest to the pin Ted Howard. Cholmondeley Cup winner: Eric Baynton.

Ad Feedback

- Kaikoura Star


Special offers
Opinion poll

Is government doing enough to protect the marine environment?



Vote Result

Related story: (See story)

Featured Promotions

Sponsored Content