Kaikoura Golf Club

00:23, Feb 06 2013

On Saturday 13 players competed in a stroke round at the Kaikoura Golf Club.


1st Eddie Eaton, 65; 2nd Ron Mackle, 66; 3rd Dave Mackie, 70; 4th Doug Lamb, 70; 5th Barrie Graham, 70; 6th Ron Robson, 70.

Sunday saw the completion of the Mecca Trophy. The winner was determined by their two best scores over three stableford rounds. The winner was Alan Hickey with 80 points. Well done Alan. On this final day some good stableford scores were achieved. Results:

1st Alan Hickey, 41; 2nd Eddie Eaton, 39; 3rd Gilly Walker, 39; 4th Allan Heffer, 39; 5th Doug Lamb, 39; 6th Liam Harnett, 39; 7th Greg Dunfoy, 39; 8th Kevin Genet, 38; 9th Aaron Reid 38; 10th Chris Monk, 38; 11th Luke Austin, 38; 12th Rodney Goodman, 37; 13th Mike Neil 36; 14th Barney Muir, 36; 15th Jan Zeestraten, 35.

Remember the Coastguard Charity Tournament is coming up on February 24. The date has changed to avoid clashing with the Kaikoura A&P Show. Remember also to wear lifejackets when on the water boating.


Kaikoura Star