Squad named for cup campaign

An 18-strong Marlborough senior cricket squad has been named for their 2012-13 Hawke Cup zone three campaign.

The team's first match is a home fixture against Nelson on December 1-2, before travelling to Greymouth to take on West Coast on December 8-9.

After the New Year, Marlborough host Buller in Blenheim on January 12-13, with an away fixture against Canterbury Country in Rangiora on January 26-27 their final zone three match.


Nick d'Auvergne, Tim Abrahams, Ben Blackman, Sam Boyce, Josh Clarkson, Chris Gibb, Richard Hagan, Greg Knowles, George Marshall, Matt McCormick, Ben McLennan, Sean Neal, Josh Poole, Chris Pope, Ben Stark, Greg Stretch, Matthew Stretch, Marty Vercoe.

The Marlborough Express