Friday's winners at Lake Ruataniwha

02:49, Feb 22 2013
Ruby Tew and Robyn Munro
Ruby Tew and Robyn Munro

Marlborough rowers won gold at BankLink New Zealand Rowing Championships at Lake Ruataniwha today.

Women's under 22 pair of Ruby Tew and Robyn Munro from Central Region Performance Centre based at Wairau in Blenheim won gold.

The Central RPC men's under 20 four of Brook Robertson, Corey McCaffrey, Tom Murray also won gold

Central's Duncan Grant took out the men's lightweight open single sculls silver medal and Picton's Mitchell Mackenzie-Mol won bronze in the under 20 single sculls.

Olympic champion Joseph Sullivan from Picton and Wairau's Robbie Manson rowing under the Central RPC banner retained their premier men's double sculls title

Central's James Hunter also won gold for the Wairau based Performance Centre in the men's under 22 single sculls final.

Wairau's Chris James won gold in the senior men's single sculls final


The Marlborough Express