Top job to McClelland

20:52, Aug 22 2012

Teresa McClelland, of Invercargill, has been reappointed as the chairwoman of the Guardians of the Lakes Manapouri, Monowai and Te Anau.

Guardians Fred Inder, of Te Anau, Ian Welsh, of Invercargill, and Marc Schallenberg, of Dunedin, were reappointed.

Darryl Sycamore, of Dunedin, has been appointed as a new guardian.

Conservation Minister Kate Wilkinson made the appointments yesterday.

Ms Wilkinson has also extended the term from three to five years.


The Southland Times