Cycling's winners

19:36, Nov 15 2012

Persistent rain was an unwelcome companion during this week's racing in the Wednesday Worlds cycling on the Tisbury circuit.

The Wensley's-sponsored series attracted a 56-strong field across the four grades, with New Zealand road representative Cam Karwowski winning the A grade race from Luke McPherson and Nick Atkinson in a time of 44min 10sec.

Bruce Jones won the B grade race from Aaron Sinclair and Geoff van Dam in 48:05 and Gary Perkins took out the C grade in 50:31 from Daryl Haggerty and Matt Malcolm.

The novice one-lap event was won by Hamish Keast in 36:58 from Taylor Holden and Jack Connor.


The Southland Times