2013 Burt Munro Challenge events

Last updated 08:37 28/11/2013

Relevant offers

Burt Munro Challenge

Street racing and whitebait patties Are you part of the Legend? Southern hospitality a winner for victor Close racing entertains keen crowd Two motorcyclists suffer serious injuries Challenge draws big bucks Competitors take on Teretonga Two challenges, nine bikes and cheap beer Riders from all over NZ take up Challenge Baynes wins the Burt

The race programme for the 2013 Burt Munro Challenge:


10am race start: NZ Hill Climb Champs, at Flagstaff Rd, Bluff.

6pm race start: NZ Super Cross Champs - Final, at the Cooper Super Cross Track, Ryan Rd, Winton.


5pm race start: ILT NZ Beach Racing Champs, at Oreti Beach.


9am race start: E Hayes & Sons Teretonga Sprint Races, at Teretonga Raceway, Otatara, Invercargill.

5pm race start: Motorcycle Speedway, at Oreti Park Speedway, Otatara, Invercargill.


9.30am start: Southland Toy Run, at the Oreti Park rally site, Otatara.

10am race start: Wyndham Street Races.

Ad Feedback

- The Southland Times


Special offers

Featured Promotions

Sponsored Content