Waverley A&P show

Last updated 07:55 15/11/2012

Relevant offers

Results were:

Equestrian: Champion show hunter horse, Borthwicks Cup: Cortaflex Kiwi Motto, Chloe Akers.

Champion show hunter pony, Joan Hurley Cup: Reid 'n' Dale Riverdance, George Duncan.

Show ring - Champion novice pony up to 148cm: Dragonwyck Bollinger, Jakartia Munro-Smith; reserve Phoenician Smalltalk, Ashleigh Story.

Champion pony up to 148cm: Nala Nicholai's Fern, Lauren Dolan; reserve, Laurieston Dream Chaser, Axel Oswald.

Saddle hunter ponies: Champion novice: Desert Storm, Kaia Patene; reserve, Mahogany Rockafella, Ruby Munro-Smith.

Champion saddle hunter pony: Maxwelton Stinger, Brenna Tait; reserve: Apollo's Legacy, Natalie Power.

Supreme champion: Nala Nicholai's Fern, Laura Dolan.

New Zealand Riding Pony Society sash: Nala Nicholia's, Lauren Dolan 1, Laurieston Dream Chaser, Axel Oswald 2, Maxwelton Minnie Me, Denby-Rose Tait 3.

Best rider 11 years and under: Mahogany Rockafella, Ruby Munro 1, Desert Storm, Kaia Patene 2, Maxwelton Stinger, Brenna Tait 3.

Best rider 12-16 years: Nala Nicholai's Fern, Lauren Dolan 1, Apollo's Legacy, Natalie Power 2, Laurieston Dream Chaser, Axel Oswald 3.

Riding horse, champion: Claim To Fame, Josephine Lochhead; reserve: Brand x Chance, Neta Burnside.

Hacks: Champion: Woodygoodwin, Charlotte O'Beirne; reserve: Zanzipour, Cara Norling.

Saddle hunter horses, champion: Jake, Paula Glasgow; reserve: Solomon, Megan Gundensen.

Supreme champion hack: Jake, Paula Glasgow.

Working hunter horses, champion: Decadius, Heather McDonald; reserve: Bravado II, Sonya Glennie.

Working hunter ponies, champion: Skibbereen Kentucky, Claudia Hurley; reserve: Tuis Keepsake, Samantha Megchelse.

Pleasure horse: Pony senior, champion: Pipsqueak, Alyson Maccintosh; reserve: Toblerone, Laura Neale.

Pleasure pony, junior champion, 9-12 years: Flicker, Alicia How; reserve, Jiggysaw, Isabella Hibell; junior, 13-17 years, champion: Ruby, Taylor Morrison; reserve: Miss Cue, Shannon Coull.

Miniature horses: Champion youngstock, category A; Vickie Harvey, Bluegables Rant-n-ravin; reserve: Betty Mcknight, Pakaraka Samis Impressive Lady.

Champion youngstock, category B: Kathryn Waitere, Te Ngawai's Tumanako.

Champion mare, category A: Sarah Jane Mcclintock, Jurosslie Ice Queen; reserve: Shelley and Andrew Amer, Pepper Ridges Summer Breeze.

Champion mare, category B: Diane Bishell, Country Charms Maxs Poetic Justice; reserve: Sharon Stevens, Bellemara Feathers Zsa Zsa.

Champion stallion, category A: Diane Bishell, B M Cadences Desperado; reserve: Sharon Stevens, Rodencairn West Wind Reflection.

Ad Feedback

Champion stallion, category B: Cindy Hosking, Arcadia Destined For Revenge.

Champion gelding, category A: Susan Baker, Havenstocks Providential; reserve: Ashley Murtagh- Patterson, Gemtime Betya Boots.

Champion gelding, category B: Jasmine Harrison, Oaklahoma Rockets Legend; reserve: Jasmine Harrison, Bellemara Feathers Guy.

Supreme champion, category A, Vickie Harvey, Bluegables Rant-n- ravin.

Supreme champion, category B, Diane Bishell, Country Charms Maxs Poetic Justice.

Home industries: Roses, best entry and points prize: Jill Lennox. Cut flowers, champion: Diane Lance; points prize: Sue Aiken. Cookery, points prize: Diane Sanson. Art and craft, points prize: Joy Aiken. Decorative, champion: Nancye Smith; points prize: Cheryl Rook. Best design, novice and intermediate: Jennifer Loveridge. Competition bay: Waverley Playcentre.

Lambs: Gift lamb: E Lennox 1, S and K Rainey 2, Shadow Downs 3. Export lambs: E Lennox 1, I and A Symes 2, I and A Symes 3.

Dog trials: Open: Graham Northcott, Julz 1, Dawn Stewart, Pack 2, Wendy Schmidt, Dream 3.

Intermediate: Graham Northcott, Julz 1, Dawn Stewart, Pack 2, Lloyd Duffy, Saint 3.

Maiden: Dawn Stewart, Pack 1, Lloyd Duffy, Saint 2, Daniel Smith, Jess 3.

Local man and dog: Daniel Smith, Jess 1.

Fencing: Wayne Newdick and John Steadman 1.

Boys and girls

Calves: Dairy type, champion: Isabelle Radford; reserve: Joshua Keech.

Care and attention, champion: Matthew O'Rourke; reserve: Louise Clifton.

Leading, champion: Baileigh Collins; reserve: Emma Cathie.

Grand champion: Louise Clifton; reserve: Emma Cathie.

Most points, jersey: Louise Clifton; friesian, Joshua Keech.

Group of three calves: Turuturu School 1, Manaia School 2, Auroa School 3.

Lambs: champion: Kyra Garrett; reserve: Sera Raj.

- Taranaki Daily News

Special offers
Opinion poll

Was the weekend's rain welcome relief for your garden/farm?

Not at all - need far more

Sort of, plants/crops got a reasonable drenching

Yes - everything is looking fresh again

Wish the rain would stay away till May

Vote Result

Related story: Yesterday's drizzle no drought breaker for Wellington, Hawke's Bay

Featured Promotions

Sponsored Content

TDN dailynews long2

Follow the Taranaki Daily News on Twitter

Get Taranaki's frequent news and sport updates

Choose an iconic Taranaki photo as wallpaper for your computer

Computer wallpaper

Choose an iconic Taranaki photo as wallpaper for your computer

Night Sky

Night Sky

Astronomer Tom Whelan explains what is in the Taranaki heavens for each month.