Sevens squad named

Last updated 07:51 25/01/2013

Relevant offers

Taranaki's Kurt Baker and Warwick Lahmert have been included in a 19-man New Zealand sevens squad to prepare for the Wellington leg of the IRB world series from February 1-3. The squad will be reduced to 12 on Monday.

NEW ZEALAND (squad): Baker, Tomasi Cama (Manawatu), Scott Curry (Manawatu), Sam Dickson (Canterbury), Matt Faddes (Otago), DJ Forbes (Counties Manukau), Mark Jackman (Canterbury), Rocky Khan (Auckland), Gillies Kaka (Hawke's Bay), Lahmert, Milford Keresoma (Auckland), Ben Lam (Auckland), Tim Mikkelson (Waikato), Luke Masirewa (Waikato), Lote Raikabula (Wellington), David Raikuna (North Harbour), Trinity Spooner-Neera (Hawke's Bay), Sherwin Stowers (Counties-Manukau), Belgium Tuatagaloa (Wellington).

Ad Feedback

- Taranaki Daily News

Special offers
Opinion poll

Is Ma'a Nonu returning to the Hurricanes ...

A great move, he's still world class

Okay for one season, but no more

Depriving a more deserving player of a contract

Great for the All Blacks but of no use to Canes

Hmmm, I'll vote in 12 months' time

Vote Result

Related story: Ma'a Nonu's return to Hurricanes confirmed

Featured Promotions

Sponsored Content

Follow the Taranaki Daily News on Twitter

Get Taranaki's frequent news and sport updates