Seven changes to Maori All Blacks team

Last updated 12:49 17/11/2012
Maori All Blacks
Getty Images
DOWN AND OUT: Andre Taylor is tackled by Leicester's Louis Deacon.

Relevant offers


Head to head: America's Cup - sink or swim in 2017? Strong winds threaten start to America's Cup in Bermuda Highlanders fullback Ben Smith returns from ankle injury to play Waratahs Where is the money going? James Maloney tees off over NRL pay negotiations Bean Ainslie and Jimmy Spithill - the comeback victory and the hurried split Ex-Origin centre Justin Hodges praises Nathan Peats' New South Wales selection Brumbies, Waratahs in tight race for Super Rugby playoff spot Suzuki restores Barry Sheene's world championship-winning RG500 Canterbury's Angie Petty confirmed for athletics world champs after 800m qualifier Eoin Morgan century leads England to 72-run win over South Africa

Maori All Blacks coach Jamie Joseph has made seven changes to the side to play overnight from the team that lost 32-24 to the Leicester Tigers during the week.

Trent Renata, Jacob Ellison, Romana Graham, Nick Crosswell, Jamieson Gibson-Park, Declan O'Donnell and Jackson Willison all move into the starting side for the game against an RFU Championship XV team.

"We're obviously disappointed with the loss earlier in the week against Leicester, but the players have moved on and they are very focused and committed to a winning performance," Joseph said.

Maori All Blacks: Jacob Ellison, Hika Elliot, Ben Afeaki, Jarrad Hoeata, Romana Graham, Nick Crosswell, Tanerau Latimer (c), Elliot Dixon, Jamieson Gibson-Park, Willie Ripia, Declan O'Donnell, Tim Bateman, Jackson Willison, Kurt Baker, Trent Renata.  Reserves: Quentin Macdonald, Bronson Murray, Ben May, Jason Eaton, Shane Christie, Frae Wilson, Charlie Ngatai, Andre Taylor.

The match kicks off at 1.05am Sunday (NZT) at Castle Park in Doncaster. 

Ad Feedback

- Fairfax Media

Special offers

Featured Promotions

Sponsored Content