Ward by-election voting deadline tomorrow

23:27, Nov 07 2012
geraldine ward candidates
CANDIDATES: McGregor Simpson, Donald Aubrey, Kerry Stevens, Roger Payne

Voting in the Geraldine ward by-election finishes at noon tomorrow.

It is now too late to make a postal vote.

However, voting papers can be delivered to ballot boxes at the Timaru District Council's service centres in Geraldine and Temuka or the Timaru office, by noon tomorrow. The election was called after the recent death of Michael Oliver.


The Timaru Herald