Aorangi third

Last updated 16:23 10/11/2012

Relevant offers

The Aorangi men's golf team has finished third at the 2012 Freyberg Master's team's event at the Maraenui Golf Club, yesterday.

Aorangi started the day in sixth and secured a 3-2 win over Bay of Plenty.

Aorangi No 2 Simon Wright and No 3 John Smitheran both won their matches, while Jason Leary and Peter Fox halved theirs to secure the win.

They then went on to comprehensively beat Hawke's Bay 4.5 to 0.5. Waikato won the event and Wellington were second.

Ad Feedback

- The Timaru Herald


Special offers

Featured Promotions

Sponsored Content