Dairy award winners at Fieldays

The three winners of the 2012 New Zealand Dairy Industry Awards will be at National Fieldays in Hamilton this week to promote the awards programme and find new ideas for their farm businesses.

Sharemilker-equity farmers of the year Enda and Sarah Hawe, farm manager of the year Mick O'Connor, and dairy trainee of the year Nathan Christian, will be at the Mystery Creek Events Centre event.

Christian, originally from Hamilton, is the only one who has previously attended Fieldays. He is currently farming in Canterbury.

National awards convenor Chris Keeping said it has become a tradition for the Dairy Industry Awards winners to attend Fieldays.

Waikato Times