Contact details for Stuff

Public feedback is important to Stuff and all our print publications. We believe that, as a news organisation, we have an obligation to engage constructively with our audience and the wider public, and that we have much to gain from doing so.

We are committed to engaging with our audience and taking action based on your story tips, suggestions, complaints and other feedback. You may help us develop a story or a plan of coverage, answer questions, identify areas that need coverage, or offer fresh perspectives.

In the communities we cover, our audience members are frontline witnesses to life, and your insights can help shape our news agenda.

We are committed to transparency about our journalism, as outlined in our Editorial Code of Practice and Ethics.

Contact methods for Stuff include calling or emailing editors or journalists, engaging with our social media accounts, or using our commenting platform.

Breaking news and editorial queries:

Send your news tips, photos and videos to newstips@stuff.co.nz. Or contact the newsroom on 0800 788 335. Please note this number cannot accept voicemail.

Alternatively, you can tweet us @nzstuff. To submit an opinion column, you can email opinion@stuff.co.nz or contribute via Stuff Nation.

For customer care and subscription queries:

Phone: 0800 339 000

Email: subscribers@stuff.co.nz

For advertising sales queries:

See here for details on advertising with Stuff.

Applications for sponsorship can be made here.

Site problems:

Report feedback about site performance and related issues to digitaltechsupport@stuff.co.nz.

Complaints:

Stuff is subject to NZ Media Council procedures. Complaints about stories should first be directed in writing to the relevant editor:

* Auckland
* Taranaki (Taranaki Daily News)
* Waikato (Waikato Times)
* Manawatū (Manawatū Standard)
* Wellington (The Dominion Post)
* Nelson (Nelson Mail)
* Marlborough (Marlborough Express)
* Canterbury, Dunedin and Queenstown (The Press)
* Timaru (The Timaru Herald)
* Southland (The Southland Times)

* Sunday Star-Times
Business
* Sports
* Politics
* Lifestyle and entertainment
* Opinion
* Farming
* Homed
* Travel
* Motoring

General complaints can be sent to deputy editor Janine Fenwick at janine.fenwick@stuff.co.nz

If you're not satisfied with the response, the complaint may be referred to the Media Council - info@mediacouncil.org.nz or PO Box 10879, The Terrace, Wellington. Enclose copies of the article complained of, and any correspondence you have had with us. Further detail and a complaint form are available at www.mediacouncil.org.nz.

If you wish to request the removal of a historic article, you will need to complete this form.

Complaints about comments or comment moderation can be directed to comments@stuff.co.nz, but please read our terms and conditions first.

Please direct complaints about newspaper deliveries or subscriptions to subscribers@stuff.co.nz.

Complaints about advertising can be directed to digitaltechsupport@stuff.co.nz.

For other matters, contact:

Stuff

Level 7

Spark Central

42-52 Willis Street

Wellington 6011

New Zealand

newsroom@stuff.co.nz

EDITORIAL

Stuff Editor in Chief

Patrick Crewdson

Email: patrick.crewdson@stuff.co.nz

Twitter: @PatrickCrewdson

Stuff Deputy Editor

Janine Fenwick

Email: janine.fenwick@stuff.co.nz

Chief News Director

Clio Francis

Email: clio.francis@stuff.co.nz

Stuff Limited Editorial Director

Mark Stevens

Email: mark.stevens@stuff.co.nz

Newsrooms Editor in Chief

Bernadette Courtney

Email: bernadette.courtney@stuff.co.nz

Verticals Editor in Chief

Geoff Collett

Email: geoff.collett@stuff.co.nz

Auckland Editor 

Natalie Crockett

Email: natalie.crockett@stuff.co.nz

National Sports Editor

Fred Woodcock

Email: fred.woodcock@stuff.co.nz

National Business Editor

Susan Edmunds

Email: susan.edmunds@stuff.co.nz

Climate Editor

Eloise Gibson

Email: eloise.gibson@stuff.co.nz or climate.change@stuff.co.nz

National Life & Entertainment Editor

Emma Chamberlain

Email: emma.chamberlain@stuff.co.nz

Life and Entertainment News Director

Nicky Park

Email: nicky.park@stuff.co.nz

Homed Editor

Joanne Butcher

Email: joanne.butcher@stuff.co.nz

Travel Editor

Trupti Biradar

Email: trupti.biradar@stuff.co.nz

Motoring Editor

Damien O'Carroll

Email: damien.ocarroll@stuff.co.nz

Stuff Daily Quiz

Email: quiz@stuff.co.nz

Auckland Editor

Natalie Crockett

Email: natalie.crockett@stuff.co.nz

See more contact details for newsrooms in Auckland or Northland.

Waikato Editor

Jonathan MacKenzie

Email: jonathan.mackenzie@stuff.co.nz

Taranaki Editor

Matt Rilkoff

Email: matt.rilkoff@stuff.co.nz

Manawatū Editor

Matthew Dallas

Email: matthew.dallas@stuff.co.nz

Wellington Editor

Anna Fifield

Email: anna.fifield@stuff.co.nz

Nelson Editor

Victoria Guild

Email: victoria.guild@stuff.co.nz

Marlborough Editor

Ian Allen

Email: ian.allen@stuff.co.nz

Canterbury Editor

Kamala Hayman

Email: kamala.hayman@stuff.co.nz

South Canterbury Editor

Brooke Black

Email: brooke.black@stuff.co.nz

Southland Editor

Natasha Holland

Email: natasha.holland@stuff.co.nz

Sunday Star-Times and Sunday News 

Tracy Watkins

Email: tracy.watkins@stuff.co.nz

 

SYNDICATION

Syndication Manager:

Permission and licensing 

Email: syndication@stuff.co.nz

Tel: 0800 3397 9634

Photo Sales

Email: photosales@stuff.co.nz

Tel: 0800 3397 9634

 

TECHNOLOGY

Technology Manager:

James McLean

Email: james.mclean@stuff.co.nz 

 

CAREERS

Find the latest jobs at Stuff at careers.stuff.co.nz